Hey there... I don't know about you guys, but i'm pretty much stoked for the last harry potter book!! I just reserved myself a copy (or rather, planned who to borrow it from) and i can not wait to find out how it ends!! Also, the movie is coming out tomorrow, or wednesday. I can't remember, but it's also exciting. I'm trying to convince my guy friends to go with me, and they keep talking about the poor story line and the general not-goodness that is the Potter obsession. I suppose as a lit major i should admit that i don't put Rowling on the same level as Faulkner or Fitzgerald. But still, Potter doesn't claim to be literature... it's a childrens book, and a great one at that. Plus, we have now watched Daniel, Rupert and Emma grow up, and they continue to be more and more attractive (in my opinion). With the exception of Harry's haircut, i am looking forward to the movie immensly. I suppose that's all. To all you HP fans in the world, i give a resounding "Yipee!!"


No comments:
Post a Comment